Min menu

Pages

Hot News [LastPost]

How to delete your Twitter account

How to delete your Twitter account


    As on any social network, Twitter offers the possibility to the subscriber to delete his account. However, the procedure first goes through a 30-day deactivation before becoming final.


    You cannot immediately delete a Twitter account. The microblogging site imposes a 30-day deactivation period during which the data is kept to offer the user the possibility of changing.


    After this period, the account is then permanently deleted. This procedure must be done from the web version of Twitter, not from an app for smartphones.


How to delete your Twitter account
How to delete your Twitter account


To delete your Twitter account 

  • From your Internet browser, connect to your Twitter account. Then click on your profile icon to open  Settings.
  • In the main  Account window, scroll down the page until you see the Deactivate account link and click on it.
  • A new confirmation window is displayed with an information message detailing the procedure. The account will first be deactivated for 30 days.
  • During this period, the simple fact of reconnecting with your identifiers will be enough to put the account back into service. On the other hand, if nothing is done during this month, the account will then be permanently deleted.
  • Twitter also emphasizes that it has no control over the content indexed by search engines and in particular Google, which can remain in cache and are likely to appear in the results after the deletion of an account. "As long as Google does not update the new information and does not index your new status, the links to the profile and the tweets published before the deletion or protection remain online," said Twitter. Those who do not wish to wait can send a request to delete information.

reactions

Comments