Min menu

Pages

Hot News [LastPost]

How to delete your Facebook account?

How to delete your Facebook account?


    Contrary to what one might think, deleting a Facebook account is not very complicated. If a few clicks are enough to do the operation, keep in mind that you lose all the information it contains.


    Before you start deleting your Facebook account, make sure you have made a backup by sending Facebook a request to create an archive (see our question-answer How to back up your Facebook account ).

How to delete your Facebook account
How to delete your Facebook account


Delete your Facebook account

  1. Log in to your Facebook account using your credentials. In the address bar of your Internet browser, after the address, https://www.facebook.com, add this add-in: / help / delete_account. Check that the final address is the following: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account. Tap the entry of the keyboard.
  2. On the page that opens, read the warning message before clicking  Delete my account.
  3. A new page opens in which you must re-enter your account password and perform the security check. Click  OK to confirm the deletion of the account.


    Facebook gives itself up to 90 days to delete all content linked to an account (photos, statuses, videos, etc.). This information is not accessible on Facebook during this period. However, be aware that some activities and data shared with other members may persist. “For example, a friend will still keep your messages even after deleting your account. This information persists even after the deletion of your account ”, specifies the social network.

reactions

Comments